RaspbmcCrystalbuntu

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Working pandora addon
11-08-2012, 02:59 AM
Post: #1
Working pandora addon
Heres a zip of a working pandora plugin

Using it right now Wink

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/208785/xbmc-pandora-master.zip
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 04:22 AM
Post: #2
RE: Working pandora addon
(11-08-2012 02:59 AM)killerkiwi2005 Wrote:  Heres a zip of a working pandora plugin

Using it right now Wink

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/208785/xbmc-pandora-master.zip

Thanks. Is this raspbmc specific or xbmc specific?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 04:40 AM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2012 04:44 AM by Karnage.)
Post: #3
RE: Working pandora addon
Is it the same one as from post #1546 in this thread?:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1208246

That one didnt work for me.

If its not the same one, what was the fix?

PSU: tested & confirmed consistent @ 5.05V+
NFS install
Each distribution varies in total power consumption. If you require more amps than you have available, you will see a voltage drop; the extent of which depends on those demands and the quality of the power supply.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 05:07 AM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2012 05:07 AM by killerkiwi2005.)
Post: #4
RE: Working pandora addon
(11-08-2012 04:40 AM)Karnage Wrote:  Is it the same one as from post #1546 in this thread?:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1208246

That one didnt work for me.

If its not the same one, what was the fix?

That link didn't work for me ethier,..

I updated the code to use the latest python wrapper changes for pandora from the Pithos project

I've pushed a git merge request with the fixs (I hope im new to git)

Tested on my pi and ubuntu desktop
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 08:46 AM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2012 08:50 AM by tuxen.)
Post: #5
RE: Working pandora addon
Here is another one that works fine, been using it for months.. Just install as zip within XBMC.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 10:05 AM
Post: #6
RE: Working pandora addon
(11-08-2012 08:46 AM)tuxen Wrote:  Here is another one that works fine, been using it for months.. Just install as zip within XBMC.

Bad link
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 11:19 AM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2012 11:21 AM by tuxen.)
Post: #7
RE: Working pandora addon
(11-08-2012 10:05 AM)killerkiwi2005 Wrote:  
(11-08-2012 08:46 AM)tuxen Wrote:  Here is another one that works fine, been using it for months.. Just install as zip within XBMC.

Bad link

It's not bad I just checked it from work.. The server is used daily by 100's of ppl.
Give it a little time. The initial response is a bit slow.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 11:37 AM
Post: #8
RE: Working pandora addon
"Addon does not have correct structure."

PSU: tested & confirmed consistent @ 5.05V+
NFS install
Each distribution varies in total power consumption. If you require more amps than you have available, you will see a voltage drop; the extent of which depends on those demands and the quality of the power supply.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2012, 12:42 PM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2012 03:57 PM by tuxen.)
Post: #9
RE: Working pandora addon
If you have the server added as a source then it's a timeout issue? Download it first and winscp it over. Sorry for this inconvenience ATM. I know why and I'm working to fix it. You can use the file manager in XBMC to copy it to your home folder if you have it added as a source.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2012, 01:01 PM (This post was last modified: 11-12-2012 02:03 PM by Karnage.)
Post: #10
RE: Working pandora addon
Got through the first song to the second. Thats 100% more efficient and its gravy from there on. Kudos.

But part way through the second song I get kicked back out to Home and then the next song fails to play. Screensaver is switched off. Too late to be googling, but if someone knows the fix Id love to hear it.

Thanks

PSU: tested & confirmed consistent @ 5.05V+
NFS install
Each distribution varies in total power consumption. If you require more amps than you have available, you will see a voltage drop; the extent of which depends on those demands and the quality of the power supply.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Sponsored Advertisement